The Ninth Annual Best Of Saint John Music Poll Announce Nominees

The people have spoken, and through the powerful processes of modern democracy they have selected the most popular musical talents, supporters, and Adam Kiersteads for Local 107.3fm’s Ninth Annual Best Of Saint John Music Poll.

Having overcome the challenge of remembering things that happened all of six months ago, the audiophiles of Saint John have whittled down the list to just a handful of potential winners in thirteen different categories. We now know who our 2016 nominees are.

“Saint John continues to impress and the appreciation for its artists spreads far and wide. Join us for one of the most fun events of the year celebrating everything that happened musically in 2016,” says Local 107.3fm Station Manager Brian Cleveland.

Best Female Artist

Erin Muir


Jerry-Faye Flatt
Jessica Rhaye
Kylie Fox


Best Male Artist

Adam Washburn
Brent Mason
Cole Savoie
Greg Carter
Leo LeFleur


Best Group

Bad People


Little You, Little Me
Right Shitty


Best New Artist




Best Album

Bad People – “You’re This Close”
Right Shitty – “Bachelor of Arts”
The Tasty Wangs – “Go Goth”
Tomato/Tomato – “I Go Where You Go”
Tooth & the Fang – “Void, moving without having moved”


Best Song


Right Shitty – “Best Buzz”

UDA – “Feels Like (One More Time)”
Usse – “Cancelled Crop”


Adam Kierstead Memorial Award for Best Musician

Adam Kierstead
Cole Savoie
Corey Bonnevie
Grant Heckman
Pat Bonner
Sean Boyer

Best Venue

Best Concert/Music-Related Event

Area 506 (July 29-31)
Bad People Album Release (October 30)
Kat McLevey/Molly Kilpatrick (May 11)
Jerry-Faye Flatt, Provincial Camps and Right Shitty (October 29)

Best Radio Show

Best Video

Best Fan

Adam Kierstead
Barb Crawford
Jennifer Megeney
Matt Weaver
Neil Bonner

Best Album Artwork

Bad People- “You’re This Close”
Isaiah Lightning – “Starry Crown”
Right Shitty – “Bachelor of Arts”
Tooth and the Fang – “Void, moving without having moved”

The winners will be at the annual awards show, taking place at the Sanctuary Theatre on Saturday, May 27th. Hosted by Anthony Enman, the awards show will also feature musical performances by Brent Mason, Kylie Fox, and WROTE. Admission is $6 at the door. Click here for event details.

Local 107.3fm: WEB | FACEBOOK | EVENT